Uncategorized

Resolutions – This is me

SINCE the year started, I have been a roll of bitterness, anger, hatred and boiling blood, seeking vengeance and daring my tormentors to keep doing it.

I had a pretty rough 2016 and one of my many resolutions was ‘I will not cry anymore”. Just like many of us, none of my resolutions have been met. First quarter of the year is done and I am nowhere near resolution number one. Even the crying bit, i have cried and cried. Beats logic right?

Well, now I will reach all my resolutions. I can only do too much. I will go step by step and make me happy and thus be a ball of joy and glad.

Here is what I am planing to do.

  1. To be happy, I have to seek my joy from within, I have to be the source of my happiness. That is the only way. So this goal, as easy as it sounds, will start the moment I open my eyes in the morning. I will seek happiness and joy so that i can be a better mother and wife.
  2. I will spread my resolutions on a monthly Basis. This month I am working on Self Love and Happiness. April has 30 days and it happens to be my birth month, so the resolution is perfect for the month.
  3. Each end month i will sit and evaluate my resolution for that month and see how far I am and I believe with number of days in a month I will be able to reach all my resolutions.

You do nor have to have 12 resolutions, you can have 3 and word your ass off to reach them. All you need to put in mind is that you need to have realistic goals. Your goals need to be SMART.

In this life, we have to be the change we want to see in others. It has to start with me then those around me.

XoXo

Leave a Reply

