Uncategorized

Flowers and Love

Valentine is here and i bet all the ladies (me included) are hoping to get something special for Valentine… Now one of my friends (man) gave me a list of men in history who died for love, (Samson, Romeo) and some other poor fellows who died for love.. He jokingly gave me a task of giving him a list.. i told him that all the gentlemen he mentioned were with women e.g. Juliet died with Romeo. But then again if love was a monster then the men did what they were supposed to do.. they protected their women from the deadly monster ie Love. In Titanic Jack dies while saving the love of his life.. When God created man and from him he created woman he had a protector for her.. that is why He chose to create man first the wo-man second. Man is meant to protect woman.. so to cut a long story Men let us (women) enjoy the pleasures of love.. they say a happy wife is a happy home..

I sure hope my husband reads this *wink*

Have yourselves a Happy Valentine and enjoy being in love.

Rekindle your love again..

i leave you with this verse of poem.

Bid me to live, and I will live
Thy protestant to be;
Or bid me love, and I will give
A loving heart to thee.

A heart as soft, a heart as kind,
A heart as sound and free,
As in the whole world thou canst find,
That heart I’ll give to thee.

Bid that heart stay, and it will stay,
To honour thy decree;
Or bid it languish quite away,
And ’t shall do so for thee.

Bid me to weep, and I will weep,
While I have eyes to see;
And having none, yet I will keep
A heart to weep for thee.
Robert Herrick (1648)

Leave a Reply

